WELCOME! to all new gardeners. And HELLO to all of my old friends!

We’ve registered for our gardens and we are all anxiously awaiting the raking and plowing of the gardens.  If you are anything like me, you can’t wait for the gardens to open for planting.  I have some cabbage, spinach, lettuce, Japanese greens, onions, Watermelon Radishes and collards that I am dying to get out there.  My broccoli isn’t ready yet, but I also hope to set the Romanesco out soon.

What do you plan to set out first?

The season can’t start soon enough for me. I took some of my extra seed catalogs over to the gardens today and left them tied to one of the bulletin boards.  Whomever gets there first gets them.  One of them is a current Johnny’s Seed catalog!

April issue will cover two very important topics.  Water and Thieves.  Very interesting information to come.

Comments?  Questions?  Click on the “leave a comment” link above–

Leave a Reply

